NFL Week 13 Picks: Part 1

Doing these posts is going to be depressing for the remainder of the season, but I’ll fight through it. Much like I predicted, last week was a tough week. Lots of close games, lot’s of unexpected results (the Steelers really lost to the Browns??), but it made for an extremely entertaining few days of football.

Then Monday night happened. Simply put, I hate the Eagles. I hate them. They’re terrible and give me no reason whatsoever to continue to follow and support them. But, again, I’ll battle through it. I mean, I might as well watch along for the fourth week in a row as this lowly, stinking, pile of manure, sorry excuse for a professional football team is presented on national television.

Instead of focusing too much on the impending loss of dignity that comes with being a fan of the Eagles this year, let’s just move on, quickly.

Here’s how it stands after Week 12. For Turkey Day weekend I went 9-7. Respectable, but it could’ve been better. The season total rises to 106-70.

Onward, we march.

New Orleans Saints @ Atlanta Falcons — Thursday, 8:20pm

Other than the playoffs, the thorn in Matt Ryan’s side has been this divisional foe. The Saints have won seven of the last eight meetings, and are looking to sweep the season series tonight.

Atlanta comes in off of an extremely close victory on the road against the Bucs, while the Saints hope to bounce back from a home loss against the 49ers.

When it comes down to it, I’ll take Brees over Ryan any day, so why would that change here? Saints win 37-30

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: BLOG

Author:robstott

I'm an editor for Associations Now, a magazine pubished by ASAE: The Center for Association Leadership. I live in Springfield, VA with my amazing wife, and am enjoying the ride that life is taking me on.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

